Boards & Commissions

Retirement Board

The City of Roseville Employees Retirement System, hereinafter referred to as the retirement system, was established to provide pension and retirement benefits to the personnel of the City of Roseville, their families and beneficiaries.  The Retirement System was created in accordance with the City of Roseville Charter.  The provisions of the City Charter, together with the applicable collective bargaining agreements and applicable federal and state law, control and govern the rights and benefits under the Retirement System. As pension benefits are a mandatory subject of collective bargaining under the Michigan Public Employment Relations Act, the retirement system provisions have been, and may continue to be, modified by collective bargaining agreements.  Please note: collective bargaining agreements are controlling in the event of a conflict with the City Charter.

Phone:  (586) 447-4651  

 Meetings:  1st Wednesday of each month at 5:30 p.m.

 Term:  3 years  

           Mayor - term of office
           Councilperson - term of office
Members:  Mayor
                  Representative elected by General Employees
                  Representative elected by Police & Fire Employees
                  Citizen appointed by Mayor, confirmed by City Council

General Board
Robert Taylor – Chairman/Mayor
Catherine Haugh – Vice-Chairwoman/Councilwoman
James Osterhout – Trustee/General Employee Representative
John Haase – Trustee/General Employee Representative
Michael Busch – Trustee/Citizen
Plan Document

Police & Fire Board
Robert  Taylor – Chairman/Council Appointee
Mitchell Berlin – Vice Chairman/Council Appointee
Brian Frederiksen – Trustee/Fire Employee Representative
Bradley McKenzie – Trustee/Police Employee Representative
Michael Switalski – Trustee/City Treasurer
Plan Document

© 2017      29777 Gratiot Avenue, Roseville MI 48066      Phone: 586-445-5440
Fax: 586-445-5402      Hours of Operation: Monday – Friday, 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Powered by Revize     |     Login